Gluten-free pizza

We are proud of our gluten-free pizza.

Pizza is some of the very best we know. For that simple reason, we at Pico Pizza, don’t think that you should miss out on good pizza, if you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance. That is why we, in collaboration with the skilled bakers at Feelgood Bakery, have developed our very own gluten-free pizza dough.

There are several ways to make gluten-free pizza. As with everything else, the result you end up with depends a lot on which ingredients you use. It’s possible to get gluten-free flour, where you have removed gluten from otherwise gluten-containing flour via chemical processes. It’s the easy solution. And we honestly think that’s like cheating a little. In our eyes, it also doesn’t give a nearly as good product as if you put in the extra work and use the right ingredients.

Our dough is NGF, which stands for ‘naturally gluten-free’ and means that the dough is naturally completely gluten-free. This is where you can talk about using the ‘right ingredients’. Our recipe is based only on flours that are naturally free of gluten, such as whole grain rice flour and sorghum flour.

We have put a lot of effort into  developing our gluten-free pizza. And we think it has become really good. The gluten-free pizza dough has a texture and airiness that is much like regular pizza dough. We hope you enjoy it!

Good to know about gluten-free pizza

It’s important for our guests to know that our gluten-free pizza dough is handled in the same kitchen area and baked in the same oven as our regular pizza dough. Therefore, there may be a risk of mild degree cross-contamination. However, all dough is handled with rice flour in our restaurants, which makes the risk very low.

We have many happy guests who otherwise experience problems with products containing  gluten. Of course, it’s entirely up to you whether you think our gluten-free pizza is for you. However, we hope you’ll come by and taste our gluten-free pizza. If you have follow-up questions, you’re welcome to contact us at info@picopizza.dk.

Glutenfri pizza i København

What is gluten?

Gluten is a protein found in some grains that makes dough elastic. It’s found especially in wheat, rye and barley. Some people have a disease called celiac disease, which means they can’t tolerate gluten, while others are more or less intolerant and prefer to stay away from foods containing gluten.

If you’re one of those who prefer to eat gluten-free food, then our gluten-free pizza dough might be something for you. Remember to choose it when you order pizza from us. We look forward to giving you a gluten-free pizza experience. Order takeaway or book a table in one of our restaurants.

If you have other wishes for your pizza, if you eat vegetarian or vegan pizza, for example, we can easily accommodate this. See our menu for all options.

If you have a larger event, we can also provide catering.

We look forward to seeing you!

Order now

Choose restaurant